Tennis Calendar

2018-19 Programme

DATE

TIME

EVENT

SECTION

Thursday 5th April

6pm

Men’s Match Practice start (weekly)

Senior

Saturday 7th April

2pm

Start of Summer Season

Senior

Monday 9th April

6:30pm

Ladies’ Match Practice start (weekly)

Senior

Tuesday 10th April

6pm

Intermediate Season Start

Intermediate

Tuesday 17th April

7:30pm

Intermediate Championship Draw

Intermediate

Wednesday 18th April

7:30pm

Club Championship Draw

Senior

Friday May – Sept

7pm

Summer Team Trophy

All

Sunday13th May

2pm

Parent/Child Tournament

All

Saturday 9th June

2pm

Brian Bennett Bowl Handicap

Senior

Saturday 16th June

5pm

U 30’s and invitational Tournament

Sunday 1st July

Junior Summer Tournament Finals

Juniors

Saturday 21st July

All Day

Club Finals Day

All

September – October

Veterans competition

Over 50’s

September – October

Super Veterans competition

Over 60’s non team players

Saturday 29th Sept

2pm

Dobson Cup

All

Monday 1st October

AGM

All

Friday Oct – March

7pm

Winter Team Shield

All

Sunday 16th Dec

10am

Bring and Take Tournament

Followed by Carols and Barrels at 1pm

All

Saturday 23rd March

All day

Winter Finals Day

All

Sunday 24th March

Junior Winters Finals Day

Juniors

Please check notice boards for other dates and tournament sign-up sheets